Callisto Protocol Debuts Six Prequel Podcast – IGN

The Callisto Protocol, a horror game coming from Striking Distance Studios, will be released on December 2, 2022. If that wait is too long, Krafton, Striking Distance and IGN are here to help as we’re partnering to release a pre-programmed podcast called Callisto Protocol: Helix’s Fan Equip Station For the trip to the Black Iron Prison on Jovian Callisto’s moon.

This guide will share everything you need to know about The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station, including how you can listen to it, what exactly it is, who’s starring it, and more.

The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station is a six-part podcast series introducing the Callisto Protocol and premiering two episodes today. Each new episode of approximately 25 minutes duration will be released every Thursday at 12AM PT / 3AM ET / 8AM GMT / 5PM EST. The final episode will be released on December 1 – the day before the launch of the Callisto Protocol. The full release schedule is as follows;

Episode 1: November 3, 9pm PST / 12am EST / 5am BST / 2pm EST.
Episode 2: November 3, 9pm PST / 12am EST / 5am BST / 2pm EST.
Episode 3: November 10, 9pm PST / 12am EST / 5am BST / 2pm EST.
Episode 4: November 17, 9pm PST / 12am EST / 5am BST / 2pm EST.
Episode 5: November 24, 9pm PST / 12am EST / 5am BST / 2pm EST.

Episode 6: Dec. 1, 9pm PST / 12am EST / 5am BST / 2pm EST.

Callisto Protocol: Helix Station is available on the largest podcast platforms around the world, including Stitcher, Spotify, Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, Sirius, Pandora, iHeartRadio, Pocket Casts, and TuneIn.

As mentioned earlier, The Callisto Protocol: Helix Station is a prequel story that will prepare fans for the upcoming release of The Callisto Protocol. The official summary of the podcast is as follows;

“PERCY and KANE are two of the most ruthless and fearless tracking tools in the Jovian system. Their daily job, if you like to call it, is to track down the most valuable rewards they can find from Ganymede to Europa Station and all points in between, all the time, trying to stay one step ahead. On Jupiter United is established.” The two of them have just completed an especially horrific mission when their ship is suddenly seized by officers from the Black Iron Prison on the Moon, Jovian Callisto. Present METZGER to distinguished veteran and rookie rookie PRENDERGAST with a so-called offer they can’t refuse. Take the officers to Helix Station and help recover a fugitive prisoner, a terrorist named LENNOX, and get a reward for life. “Percy isn’t quite sure, Station Helix was once a sprawling city, but when the pulp spilled it became uninhabitable. Percy knows the station all too well and all the drugs in the galaxy haven’t helped her forget. She has a guilty secret, and wishes to keep it buried.”

Callisto Protocol: Helix Station is a text podcast led by Gwendolyn Christie “Percy” and “Ken” by Michael Ironside. Christie has previously starred as Brienne of Tarth in Game of Thrones, Captain Phasma in the Star Wars trilogy, and Lucifer Morningstar in Netflix’s The Sandman. Kane is known for his work on Scanners, Top Gun and Starship Troopers, but game fans will surely know his voice as Sam Fisher in Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell games. They will be joined by Kevin Durand from Lost as Metzger, Sam Littlefield from The Leftovers as Prendergast, Westworld’s Cassandra Blair as Tanaka, and Se7en’s Leland Orser as
Linux.

For more information on the Callisto Protocol, be sure to check out how the team is making Brutal Fatality a feature, and how the game’s gross mutations make it more than just Dead Space 4.

IGN publishes and distributes Helix Station with Krafton and Striking Distance Studios

#Callisto #Protocol #Debuts #Prequel #Podcast #IGN

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *