How to watch the lunar eclipse of the moon on November 8 online, the last until 2025

On November 8th, the moon will present an incredible spectacle you won’t see again until 2025: a total lunar eclipse that will turn Earth’s closest neighbor a frightening red. If you plan to watch it online, you have several free options available.

The Beaver Moon’s blood moon eclipse, as it’s called (occurs during the full beaver moon in November) will begin at 3:02 AM EDT (0802 GMT) and reach its fullest at 5:16 AM EST (1016 GMT) GMT) before it ends at 8:56 a.m. EDT (1356 GMT). A “blood moon” phase will be visible from North and Central America, as well as from Hawaii, Alaska, parts of South America, Asia, Australia and New Zealand, according to NASA. (Opens in a new tab).

Map showing where the lunar eclipse will appear on November 8, 2022. The outline outlines the edge of the visibility area at times of contact with the eclipse. (Image credit: NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center/Science Visualization Studio)


#watch #lunar #eclipse #moon #November #online

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *